Executive committee

Executive committee responsibilities

Senior executives from member firms and officials from eThekwini Municipality make up the DCC’s executive committee. Other than determining the strategic direction and overseeing the finances of the PPP, the Executive Committee is also directly responsible for activities that relate to the DCC’s reporting requirements and administrative requirements to ensure that the cluster is fulfilling its corporate governance and compliance roles.

Executive committee



Committee Position

C. Wood

General Manager (H&R South Africa)

DCC Chair and Operational Excellence Chair

L. Mabaso

Operations Manager (Gold Reef Chemicals)

Investment and growth TSC Chair

M. Akoobhai

Production Leader (Safripol)

Supplier Representative

L. Maistry

Compliance and HSEQ Manager (Ferro Coating Resins / NCS Resins)

Supplier Representative

T I’Ons

Managing Director (NCS Resins)

Supplier Representative

D. Souchon

Managing Director (Ferro Coating Resins)

Supplier Representative

C. du Plessis

CEO (Gold Reef Chemicals)

Supplier Representative

R. Govender

Program Manager: Economic Development (eThekwini Municipality)

Nominated eThekwini Municipality Representative

T. Rathiyaya

Deputy Head: Economic Development and Investment Promotion Unit (eThekwini Municipality)

Nominated eThekwini Municipality Representative

Douglas Comrie

Managing Director (B&M Analysts)

Chief Facilitator *

John White

Executive (B&M Analysts)

Facilitator *

* Denotes non-voting capacity